I Could Sing of Your Love Forever (Daily Devotional for Aug 16)

pastor jeff's neighborhood

Today’s Scripture Readings:
Psalms 89:1-13 | Nehemiah 11:1-12:26 | 1 Cor. 10:14-11:2 | Proverbs 21:14-16

Today’s Scripture Focus: Psalm 89:1-13

Psalm 89:1-2 (NIV)

I will sing of the Lord’s great love forever;
with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generations.
[2] I will declare that your love stands firm forever,
that you established your faithfulness in heaven itself.

“Jesus loves me this I know . . .” is a simple but profound truth.  That the creator of all things loves me with a steadfast, undying love, is positively amazing.  It was that truth, God’s love, that set the Psalmist’s heart to singing…and singing….and singing.

It’s a song worth singing forever and ever.  It’s also a truth that needs to be passed down through the generations.  Realizing that we are loved by God is a life-altering truth.  It is the open door that can lead us into a personal…

View original post 211 more words

About pastorjeffsneighborhood

Born and raised in Minnesota, I have served in churches in Minnesota, Ohio, Oregon and California. I am a graduate of Crown College (MN) and George Fox Evangelical Seminary (OR). I have also done additional graduate studies in New Testament Studies at the Center for Advanced Theological Studies at Fuller Theological Seminary (CA). I am also a graduate of the College of Prayer. Having served as the Academic Dean and Program Director at Horizon Institute of Los Angeles for several years, I have returned to the pastorate and serve as Pastor of Big Trees Community Bible Church in Arnold, CA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

