He Holds Your Hand (Sept 23)

pastor jeff's neighborhood

Heholds3

September 23
He Holds Your Hand

Today’s Scripture Readings: Psalms 106:6-12 | Isaiah 41:17-43:13 | Ephesians 2:1-22 | Proverbs 23:29-35

Today’s Scripture Focus: Isaiah 41-43

“Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flames shall not consume you.” (Isaiah 43:1b-2 ESV)

There are times when we really need the comfort and reassurance of our Father’s hand holding on to ours. Remember when you were a child and feeling scared, how good it was to feel the…

View original post 199 more words

About pastorjeffsneighborhood

Born and raised in Minnesota, I have served in churches in Minnesota, Ohio, Oregon and California. I am a graduate of Crown College (MN) and George Fox Evangelical Seminary (OR). I have also done additional graduate studies in New Testament Studies at the Center for Advanced Theological Studies at Fuller Theological Seminary (CA). I am also a graduate of the College of Prayer. Having served as the Academic Dean and Program Director at Horizon Institute of Los Angeles for several years, I have returned to the pastorate and serve as Pastor of Big Trees Community Bible Church in Arnold, CA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

