Where Can I Go? (Dec 11)

pastor jeff's neighborhood

Quote from Open Up Your Heart by Jeff Syverson. Quote from Open Up Your Heart by Jeff Syverson.

December 11
Where Can I Go?

Today’s Scripture Readings: Psalm 139:7-12 | Amos 4:1-6:14 | Revelation 2:18-3:6 | Proverbs 29:21-22

Today’s Scripture Focus: Psalm 139:7-12

Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? 8 If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. 9 If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, 10 even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast. 11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me,” 12 even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like the day, for darkness is as light to you. (Psalm 139:7-12 NIV)

“Where…

View original post 253 more words

About pastorjeffsneighborhood

Born and raised in Minnesota, I have served in churches in Minnesota, Ohio, Oregon and California. I am a graduate of Crown College (MN) and George Fox Evangelical Seminary (OR). I have also done additional graduate studies in New Testament Studies at the Center for Advanced Theological Studies at Fuller Theological Seminary (CA). I am also a graduate of the College of Prayer. Having served as the Academic Dean and Program Director at Horizon Institute of Los Angeles for several years, I have returned to the pastorate and serve as Pastor of Big Trees Community Bible Church in Arnold, CA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

